Wonder and The Know

I venture through the infinite line that composes my thoughts

where I contemplate both the wonder and the know.

How do wonders mingle and how they conform?

How does language, being ambiguous in comparison,

Gives such falsified notion of expression?

.

Through vasts lands of stored knowledge,

through rivers and landscapes of visual data,

through valleys with trees so high

that act as breathing sensors for the auditive aspect of life,

overshadow, vastly, the emptiness I feel in my mind.

.

Although scenery and devotion for more intertwine,

there’s a tough line to draw between what’s the world’s and mine.

Keeping what’s true and wholesome

from what’s vile and gruesome

is remarked to be a skill of ultimate extinction

in this world of thine.

.

And so misery and death can so easily coexist with life;

And how incredible laughter can momentarily forget one’s fright!

The fact that food is something you have to pay for

boggles my mind…

.

As the world seems so big – as an ant

And so small – as a billionaire

I feel like a ghost thats crumbling in the middle

counting on the infinite line that composes my thought…

And I venture through still, contemplating both the wonder and the know.

.

Contributor: Andrea Arias

Copyright © 2013 Andrea Arias. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

