Foot Pain

Even if these feet
Erode to sand and dust
I’ll march to a fate I wish to meet
Fueled by desire purer than lust

Whether I’m taken to the end of time
Or towards the far edges of space
This path I carve is solely mine
With tracks marked at the rhythm I pace

Dirtied and sullied, I’ll walk on
May my spirit continue once I’m gone
For I wish for the beauty of intrigue
Which cannot be measured in fathom or league

Contributor: Jose R. Porrata

Copyright © 2015 Jose Porrata. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

